Skip to main content

ECHS

At the PCA Early College High School, our mission is to provide the appropriate amount of support to mentor our students to become successful, autonomous college students with both academic and personal skills who are prepared to pursue additional college credits or enter a career as they become effective citizens and leaders of this world. 

Full Width School related picture
Full Width School related picture

Pineywoods Community Academy Early College High School (PCA ECHS) is a program within the high school that allows students an opportunity to receive both a high school diploma and either an associate degree, certification, or at least 60 credit hours toward a baccalaureate degree. Our students are currently enrolled in various programs and dual credit courses leading to a future career including:

  • Automotive Technology
  • Criminal Justice
  • General Studies
  • Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning, & Refrigeration
  • Multidisciplinary Studies
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy Technology
  • Surgical Technology
  • Theatre 
  • Welding Technology

We also have students enrolled in the East Texas Cosmetology College as well as Legends Barber College. 

ECHS Program Orientation Videos 2020-2021

ECHS Tour of Angelina College     Email Etiquette     Syllabus - Timeline - Planner  

 ECHS Tour of Angelina College           Email Etiquette                                              Syllabus-Timeline-Planner

PCA ECHS Staff

Candice Hardin – Coordinator – chardin@pcacharter.net

Dana Pearson – Mentor Teacher – dpearson@pcacharter.net

Kay Jones – Mentor Teacher – kjones@pcacharter.net

Stephanie McClenny – Mentor Teacher – smcclenny@pcacharter.net

Alaryca Youngblood – Mentor Teacher – ayoungblood@pcacharter.net

Virginia Thomas – Mentor Teacher – vthomas@pcacharter.net

Hannah Wallace – English Teacher – hwallace@pcacharter.net

Virtual Office Hours

All of us at the ECHS are here to help you. We have set up the following virtual office hours where you can join a Google Meet to ask any questions that you may have and to also have the opportunity to hear from your classmates. You can join any section that fits your schedule but a few notes are here just in case you want to be more specific.

Look in your PCA email or on your Google Calendar for more information.

Blackboard for Beginners
Blackboard for Beginners
ECHS Codes
ECHS Codes

ECHS Announcements

AC Subterm 1 Ends

Angelina College subterm 1 courses end on October 16th and subterm 2 courses begin on October 19th

Angelina College Midterm Grades

Midterm grades for Angelina College will be posted to Blackboard accounts by October 19th

ECHS